reviews

At Hotel Casa Mexicana Cozumel, we are dedicated to providing the ultimate in personalized service to each and every guest. While we’re proud of the awards and recognition we’ve earned from travel publications, we take even greater pride in what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

Please read the hotel reviews below to learn more.

  • We keep coming back

    If you want to be in downtown, there’s no better place to stay than Casa Mexicana. We’ve been staying at Casa Mexicana for the last six years… Other reviewers have discovered that Casa Mexicana makes a very

    Janet M
  • Friendly Casa Mexicana!

    I always wanted to go back. Went back this Winter, and was even more pleased. The staff is the most courteous and attentive I have ever experienced. The breakfast buffet and chef cooked food is not to be missed.

    Babskull
  • Very impressed!

    Service, breakfast, room, location, value... all EXCELLENT!!! We were very happy with the experience. We've traveled extensively in Mexico and this place really impressed us. Huge breakfast with made to order

    Rebeca de Boer
  • Pleasantly surprised!

    This hotel is so cool with the swimming pool on the second floor overlooking the ocean and the unique architecture… The balcony overlooking the ocean was fabulous…  Loved the towel sculptures on the bed every

    Cheryl H
  • Nice Experience

    I thought this hotel was for the most part fabulous. From the moment I checked in the staff was great… room was great with an incredibly comfortable bed.  I had a 5th floor ocean view which was a fabulous thing

     

    FloweGirlCo
  • Great in-town location. Very Clean, great service

    I've stayed at Casa Mexicana Cozumel a couple of times and this property in a word, "Outstanding".

    BobInATL37
  • A great hotel and stay

    … located in town and directly across the street from the sea front. It is the employees that really make the stay at Casa Mexicana wonderful, especially Jamie, Santa, Vincent, Jimmy and Rosa.

    Joby01
  • Excellent Stay and Very Safe

    We loved our stay in August 2015…  Overall we were incredibly pleased with the service, cleanliness, safety, value, and location. You just can't beat it.

    Donna B
  • Great breakfast for the price

    We stayed at one of there sister hotels the suites colonial… you also get a discount at the restaurant Palmeras. These cute little hotels are all in town in a very trendy area!

    Christine K Dec 22, 2015
  • Great hotel near downtown Cozumel

    Our rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful, even giving us a box lunch when we missed breakfast to go for an early morning scuba dive. 

    Montana Rustler Oct 23, 2015
  • The Only Place to Stay

    …Casa Mexicana where everything was great. They absolutely will always be my hotel in Cozumel.

    Phmusic Nov 25, 2015
  • We keep coming back

    If you want to be in downtown, there’s no better place to stay than Casa Mexicana. We’ve been staying at Casa Mexicana for the last six years… Other reviewers have discovered that Casa Mexicana makes a very good choice if you are a diver.  

    Janet M, Egg Harbor Township, Nueva Jersey
  • Friendly Casa Mexicana!

    I always wanted to go back. Went back this Winter, and was even more pleased. The staff is the most courteous and attentive I have ever experienced. The breakfast buffet and chef cooked food is not to be missed.

    Babskull, Racine, Wisconsin
  • Very impressed!

    Service, breakfast, room, location, value... all EXCELLENT!!! We were very happy with the experience. We've traveled extensively in Mexico and this place really impressed us. Huge breakfast with made to order eggs. Reminded me of Embassy Suites breakfast.

    Rebeca de Boer, Yakima, Washington
  • Pleasantly surprised!

    This hotel is so cool with the swimming pool on the second floor overlooking the ocean and the unique architecture… The balcony overlooking the ocean was fabulous…  Loved the towel sculptures on the bed every day!

    Cheryl H, Chaska, Minnesota
  • Nice Experience

    I thought this hotel was for the most part fabulous. From the moment I checked in the staff was great… room was great with an incredibly comfortable bed.  I had a 5th floor ocean view which was a fabulous thing to wake up to every morning.

     

    FloweGirlCo, Denver, Colorado, USA
  • Great in-town location. Very Clean, great service

    I've stayed at Casa Mexicana Cozumel a couple of times and this property in a word, "Outstanding".

    BobInATL37, Atlanta, Georgia, USA
  • A great hotel and stay

    … located in town and directly across the street from the sea front. It is the employees that really make the stay at Casa Mexicana wonderful, especially Jamie, Santa, Vincent, Jimmy and Rosa.

    Joby01, USA
  • Excellent Stay and Very Safe

    We loved our stay in August 2015…  Overall we were incredibly pleased with the service, cleanliness, safety, value, and location. You just can't beat it.

    Donna B, Texas, USA
  • Great breakfast for the price

    We stayed at one of there sister hotels the suites colonial… you also get a discount at the restaurant Palmeras. These cute little hotels are all in town in a very trendy area!

    Christine K Dec 22, 2015
  • Great hotel near downtown Cozumel

    Our rooms were spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff were very helpful, even giving us a box lunch when we missed breakfast to go for an early morning scuba dive. 

    Montana Rustler, Logan, Utah, USA Oct 23, 2015
  • The Only Place to Stay

    …Casa Mexicana where everything was great. They absolutely will always be my hotel in Cozumel.

    Phmusic, Fort Worth, Texas, USA Nov 25, 2015